5th Rez Day


Greetings Fellow SL Lovers!
So, I haven’t written in a while. Well, I’ve been going through the ringer trying to get a computer that actually worked with Second Life. FINALLY, I am successful. Thank goodness. After all, 5 years today, I was trying to figure out what name I was gonna use with which last name. When I finally settled on Liliana Aluveaux, I signed in for the very first time. It deposited me on an orientation island with about 80 of my closest friends. All looking like the noobs we were. I didn’t understand how it worked, how to look good, or how to do anything in the lag. So… I signed out and forgot about it for a few days, turned off by the lag. It wasn’t until the next weekend when I sat down and forced myself to use it. The rest as they say… is history.
I’ve found so much by coming here. Two RL relationships, awesome places, earned a few bucks along the way, and done some of the most epic rp I’ve ever done. Before SL I had been a Yahoo User room rper. So, not only did I have to create great rp but I also had to be able to dress myself accordingly and be able to move myself when I had to. I was a para rper before and it took a good year before I was able to post that much.

I found many different rp places in my years and these are what I’d rped:
– Gor (Saphronicus/Treve)
– Urban Noir (Toxian City)
– Fantasy (Mystara)
– Urban (Perdition/City of Perdition:Lexington Heights)
So… whats been my favorite? Actually, the plain old urban. A lot freer with what you can do.

In my next post, I’ll cover how I treated myself five ways for my five years. Stay turned today!

Happy Logging In!
Liliana Aluveaux

Leave a Reply

