Why do I blog?


Yes, Strawberry Singh has drawn me into her memes too. Here I go with last Monday’s meme.

How long have you been blogging? Since… lemme look. It’s been at least two years. March 2011
Why did you start blogging? At the time, I was roleplaying all over the place. I really liked my outfits and had an obsession with shopping. So… I went off and started a blog.
How many times a week do you post an entry? Depends. I mean when we have a fantastic event like FANTASY FAIRE 2013 *wink wink*, I’ll blog a bunch. If it is a regular week, like two posts.
How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? Lost count. Steadily and religiously probably about two.
Do you comment on other people’s blogs? It is rare if I am not posting my entry for the Twisted Color Challenge on Sookie’s blog.
Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? I sure do. Lately, I have been trying to keep track of what posts generate the most hits. See what the public likes to read about.
Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? Generally not. I might regret a picture I put up based on quality though.
Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? Generally.
Do you blog under your real name? No, I blog under my second life name.
Are there topics that you would never blog about? Things that completely DO NOT hold my interest. You will never see me blog about robots… for instance. Unless it is challenge related. *shudders*
What is the theme/topic of your blog? Definitely seeing SL my way and my likes.
Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? Nope.
What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? I am very private and shy in real life. It is very hard for me to open up and blogging is the complete opposite. Every time I post I can share a little but more.
So, why do you continue to blog? Because it is fun! You can be so creative and who doesn’t like to accessorize their virtual barbie? 😛

This Monday? Wait and see!

Leave a Reply

