30 Posts in 30 Days – Day 1


Greetings Fellow SL Lovers!
Did you know the month of June is Avatar Bloggers Month? Well, it is! That means the challenge is to blog at least once a day for 30 days. What? Today is June 2nd? Yes I know. I went to blog last night and pretty much my internet died. It was horrible. I had a post and everything all set up and then nothing! Well lucky for me, my internet is back up today and I can start this fun extravaganza. To be fair, this is the make up post from yesterday and I’ll be putting a new post out officially for today in a bit. Now that I’ve explained things, lemme jump right into it.
As many of you know, my SL name is Liliana Aluveaux. Many times, I’ve added my name on posts to close them. Also, I’ve been in SL for about 5 and 1/2 years. I’ve seen Second Life change so drastically. Sculpts were not even thought of and mesh meant something completely different. Clothes were ugly and laggy. Not to mention, I had a garbage computer and could not even fully enjoy the craziness.

One of the first sims I ever roleplayed at was The Fortress of Saphronicus. I had never roleplayed in a 3d setting before. I had come from the yahoo user rooms (chat) where it was all text. So when I was expected to move myself and talk… I failed miserably. I ended up getting captured and got heavily into gor. Yeah before you judge it and me, give it a chance. Yes, it is not for everyone but people who roleplay gor don’t go around urban sims telling them their roleplay is terrible. I’ve roleplayed other places but I have to say, my all time favorite was Perdition. It was an urban roleplay and I just loved the modern clothes. I swear I spent most of my time accessorizing. I had a few people compliment me of my attire and suggested I start a blog… that is how I got started.

Now, I have been looking hard to get back into roleplay but nothing ever seems to fit exactly. I spend more time getting dressed! So while these 30 posts will have plenty of randomness, there will be fashion. I won’t necessarily do reviews but I’ll dress how I like in new stuff. For example…
June 1

I am sure you are asking yourself what I am wearing? Well…

The Arcade:
Hair – Clawtooth

Fameshed:
Necklace – Maxi Gossamer

Non Event Items:
Skin – (Still) Belleza
Eyes – Mayfly
Hands – Slink
Feet – Slink
Dress – Zaara

See ya!
Liliana Aluveaux

Leave a Reply

