Countdown to Halloween: 22 Days to Go!


Greetings Fellow SL Lovers!

I just love Halloween. The spookiness and the fact that you can dress up like anyone on that day. I know Halloween is one day, but it should be celebrated all month long. There are so many awesome things that happen in Second Life this month and I am gonna show you some. I’ll be posting something/somewhere Halloween related everyday until Halloween. I don’t usually do locations in my blog but Halloween deserves a try!

Today, I visited the Haunted Ahtarrath. http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Ahtarrath/8/44/3182
The creators describe it as:

Symbolic rituals from unsuspecting conjurers have gone wrong, giving energy to all kinds of creatures that go bump in the night. They prey on any who would dare enter their domain. Come have fun exploring the chills and thrills in this haunted attraction.

I wasn’t sure exactly what I was in for before I teleported but I soon found myself in a graveyard being harassed by zombies! I made sure to run up the stairs only to find myself in a above ground cemetery like that you find in Europe and New Orleans.

Snapshot

Make sure you check out the entire area. There are things to click and very cool places to see. I just loved how the pictures came out!
Snapshot

I am gonna give Haunted Ahtarrath a 4 1/2 Jack-0-Lanterns out of 5. At first I was gonna give it 4 because I wish it was bigger. Then I realized if it were bigger maybe you wouldn’t appreciate the detail as much.

If you are looking for a great picture taking location with zombie fighting and spookiness, the Haunted Ahtarrath is the place for you. Make sure you visit this awesome place!

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Ahtarrath/8/44/3182

What I am Wearing:
Hair: Boon – YNO421
Skin: Pink Fuel – Harley in Vanilla
Make up: Pink Fuel – Harley Cosmetics Shimmer Eyeshadow in Bandit + Wing
Eyelashes: Mon Cheri – Falsies Pack 1
Jewelry: Maxi Gossamer – Angelica’s Ankh of Power (October 2013’s round of Collabor88)
Dress: Ison – Amelia Lace Gown in Black (October 2013’s round of Collabor88)
Shoes: Ison – Lace-up Gladiator Sandals – in black (October 2013’s round of Collabor88)
and don’t forget SLink mesh hands and feet

See you tomorrow for another location!
Liliana Aluveaux

Leave a Reply

