50 Years of Style: 1960s


Greetings Fellow SL Lovers!
I am sure you’ve seen the viral video series “100 years of…” on youtube by now. Well… I did a style through the decades back in 2011 and I wonder if I can top myself for styles.

The 1960s were an interesting time. Mini skirts and style icons such as Twiggy were supreme. Doctor Who was on in England.

I'm ready
I'm ready

What a fun time! Here I am wearing hair from Clawtooth called Lets get married. Skin is Nar Mattaru on my head and maitreya lara body. Mesh eyelashes are from Mon Cheri. White eyeliner is from Veechi. Turtleneck is an applier from Stellar and I am wearing gray. Mini skirt is from Kitties Lair and it is the Plaid Wool Skirt in dark grey. Tights are from Izzies. The Carnaby boots from Schedenfreude round out the outfit.

I can’t wait to get to the 70s!

Liliana Aluveaux

Leave a Reply

